European School of Varese

April 6, 2018 | Como, Como education, Italy

The European School of Varese was founded in 1960 and it is one of the currently existing 14 European Schools. It has a present school population of 1400 pupils, coming from 47 different countries. The school is divided into five language sections (Dutch, English, French, German and Italian) and offers mother tongue tuition in all European Union official languages. The European School system consists of 2 years of Early Education (Nursery School ages 4-5), 5 years of Primary (ages 6-10) and 7 years of Secondary (ages 11-18) Education. In Varese the nursery and primary schools are housed in two different buildings (Montessori and Comenius) with gymnasium and garden. The secondary school is divided into three cycles: the first three classes (or observation cycle), classes 4 and 5 (pre-orientation cycle) and classes 6 and 7 (orientation cycle) which form a unit leading to the European Baccalaureate. In Varese the secondary school is housed in two different buildings (Erasmus and Da Vinci) where the school facilities are also situated (Aula Magna, school canteen, infirmary, library, study rooms, laboratories). Nearby there are the gymnasiums, a 200 m. sport track and two football and basketball fields.

Contact Details:

Via Montello, 118, 21100 Varese / +39 0332 806111 / /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three × 4 =